

NEW YORK STATE LEGISLATURE

Senate Contact: Jonathan Heppner (518) 455-2415

Release: March 15, 2024 <u>heppner@nysenate.gov</u>

Assembly Contact: Kerri Biché (518) 455-3888

bichek@nyassembly.gov

For Immediate

Legislature Announces General Conference Committee Appointments

2024 General Budget Conference Committee Monday, March 18, 12:00 p.m. Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

Carl E. Heastie (Co-Chair)

Andrea Stewart-Cousins (Co-Chair)

Helene Weinstein Liz Krueger

Crystal Peoples-Stokes Michael Gianaris

Phil Ramos José Serrano

Jeffrion Aubry* Andrew Gounardes*

William Barclay Robert Ortt

Edward Ra* Andrew Lanza*

JOINT BUDGET SUBCOMMITTEES CYCLE A

Monday, March 18, 5:00 p.m. Public Protection / Criminal Justice / Judiciary Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

Jeffrey Dinowitz (Co-Chair) Jamaal Bailey (Co-Chair)

Charles Lavine Brad Hoylman-Sigal

Erik M. Dilan Julia Salazar

John T. McDonald III Kevin Thomas

Edward Gibbs* Shelley B. Mayer*

Monique Chandler-Waterman* Anthony Palumbo

Philip Palmesano Thomas O'Mara*

Edward Flood*

Mental Hygiene Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

Aileen Gunther (Co-Chair) Samra Brouk (Co-Chair)

Phil Steck Nathalia Fernandez

Kimberly Jean-Pierre John Mannion

Rebecca A. Seawright Simcha Felder

Karen McMahon* Roxanne Persaud*

Grace Lee* Patricia Canzoneri-Fitzpatrick

Jarett C. Gandolfo Jacob Ashby*

Jodi A. Giglio*

Higher Education Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

Patricia A. Fahy (Co-Chair) Toby Ann Stavisky (Co-Chair)

William Colton Lea Webb

Latrice Walker Kevin Parker

Clyde Vanel Robert Jackson

Jen Lunsford* Kristen Gonzalez*

Christopher W. Eachus* Joseph Griffo

Robert Smullen Peter Oberacker*

Michael W. Reilly Jr.*

General Government / Local Assistance Assembly Parlor, Capitol

Fred W. Thiele Jr. (Co-Chair)

James Skoufis (Co-Chair)

Jaime R. Williams Monica R. Martinez

Stacey Pheffer Amato Robert Jackson

Edward Braunstein Rachel May

Billy Jones* Luis Sepulveda*

MaryJane Shimsky* Stephen D. Rhoads

Brian D. Manktelow Rob Rolison*

Ari Brown*

CYCLE B
Tuesday, March 19, 4:30 p.m.
Environment / Agriculture / Housing
Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

Deborah J. Glick (Co-Chair) Pete Harckham (Co-Chair)

Linda B. Rosenthal Michelle Hinchey

Donna Lupardo Brian Kavanagh

Daniel O'Donnell Kevin Parker

Demond L. Meeks* Zellnor Myrie*

Brian Cunningham* Pamela Helming

Christopher Tague George Borrello*

Keith Brown*

Transportation Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

William Magnarelli (Co-Chair) Tim Kennedy (Co-Chair)

Kenneth P. Zebrowski Leroy Comrie

Didi Barrett Monica R. Martinez

Jo Anne Simon James Skoufis

Kenneth Burgos* John Liu*

Landon Dais* Peter Oberacker

Michael Norris Mario R. Mattera*

Joe DeStefano*

Human Services / Labor Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

Andrew Hevesi (Co-Chair) Roxanne Persaud (Co-Chair)

Harry Bronson Jabari Brisport

Maritza Davila Jessica Ramos

Stefani Zinerman Simcha Felder

Steve Stern* Jessica Scarcella-Spanton*

Sam Berger* Jack M. Martins

Brian D. Miller Alexis Weik*

Brian M. Maher*

CYCLE C
Tuesday, March 19, 5:15 p.m.
Economic Development
Hearing Room A, Legislative Office Building

<u>Assembly</u>	<u>Senate</u>
-----------------	---------------

Al Stirpe (Co-Chair) Sean Ryan (Co-Chair)

J. Gary Pretlow Joseph Addabbo

Carrie Woerner Andrew Gounardes

Steven Otis James Sanders

Dana Levenberg* Jeremy Cooney*

Nikki Lucas* Dean Murray

Christopher Friend George Borrello*

Samuel Pirozzolo*

Health
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building

<u>Assembly</u>	<u>Senate</u>
-----------------	---------------

Amy Paulin (Co-Chair) Gustavo Rivera (Co-Chair)

David I. Weprin Neil Breslin

Ron Kim Cordell Cleare

Karines Reyes Nathalia Fernandez

Monica Wallace* Lea Webb*

John Zaccaro Jr.* Patrick Gallivan

Joshua T. Jensen Daniel G. Stec*

John McGowan*

Education Hearing Room C, Legislative Office Building

<u>Assembly</u>

Senate

Michael Benedetto (Co-Chair)

Shelley Mayer (Co-Chair)

Nily Rozic

John Liu

Pamela J. Hunter

Iwen Chu

Angelo Santabarbara

Toby Ann Stavisky

Nader Sayegh*

John Mannion*

William Conrad*

James Tedisco

Doug Smith

Bill Weber*

Matthew Slater*

-30-