RMS Happening Now: Assembly Majority Announces Committee Chairs

January 4, 2023

Assembly Committee and Leadership Announcements (below)

Importantly, Assembly Health Chair is Ass. Amy Paulin and AND A

RMS-Banner-2021Rev-2 as of 10-15-21.png

RMS Happening Now: Assembly Majority Announces Committee Chairs
The Assembly Majority has announced the following Committee Chairs. We do not yet have a full listing of committee members in each house. We will provide further updates when we learn more.Assembly Leadership & Committee Chairs

Speaker                                 Carl E. Heastie
Majority Leader                         Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes       
Chair, Ways and Means                   Helene E. Weinstein     
Deputy Speaker                          Phil Ramos     
Assistant Speaker                       Vivian E. Cook 
Speaker Pro Tempore                     Jeffrion L. Aubry       
Chair, Committee on Committees          Alicia Hyndman 
Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore           Al Taylor       
Deputy Majority Leader                  Michaelle C. Solages   
Assistant Majority Leader               Charles D. Fall
Majority Whip                           Rodneyse Bichotte Hermelyn     
Deputy Majority Whip                    Inez E. Dickens
Assistant Majority Whip                 Simcha Eichenstein     
Chair, Majority Conference              Jonathan G. Jacobson   
Vice Chair, Majority Conference         Kenny Burgos   
Secretary, Majority Conference          Chris Burdick   
Chair, Majority Program                 William Colton 
Chair, Majority Steering                Monica P. Wallace       
Vice Chair, Majority Steering           Nader J. Sayegh
Chair, House Operations                 Sarah Clark     
Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force Karines Reyes   

Chair, Aging                            Ron Kim
Chair, Agriculture                      Donna A. Lupardo       
Chair, Alcoholism & Drug Abuse          Phil Steck     
Chair, Banks                            Pamela J. Hunter       
Chair, Children & Families              Andrew Hevesi   
Chair, Cities                           Edward C. Braunstein   
Chair, Codes                            Jeffrey Dinowitz       
Chair, Consumer Affairs                 Nily Rozic     
Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions          Kenneth Zebrowski       
Chair, Correction                       Erik M. Dilan   
Chair, Economic Development             Harry B. Bronson       
Chair, Education                        Michael Benedetto       
Chair, Election Law                     Latrice Walker 
Chair, Energy                           Didi Barrett   
Chair, Environmental Conservation       Deborah J. Glick       
Chair, Ethics & Guidance                Jo Anne Simon   
Chair, Governmental Employees           Stacy Pheffer Amato     
Chair, Governmental Operations          John T. McDonald III   
Chair, Health                           Amy Paulin     
Chair, Higher Education                 Patricia Fahy   
Chair, Housing                          Linda B. Rosenthal     
Chair, Insurance                        David I. Weprin
Chair, Judiciary                        Charles D. Lavine       
Chair, Labor                            Latoya Joyner   
Chair, Libraries & Education Technology Carrie Woerner 
Chair, Local Governments                Fred W. Thiele, Jr.     
Chair, Mental Health                    Aileen M. Gunther       
Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations             Clyde Vanel     
Chair, People with Disabilities         Rebecca A. Seawright   
Chair, Racing & Wagering                J. Gary Pretlow
Chair, Real Property Taxation           Jaime R. Williams       
Chair, Science & Technology             Steven Otis     
Chair, Small Business                   Al Stirpe       
Chair, Social Services                  Maritza Davila 
Chair, Tourism                          Daniel J. O’Donnell     
Chair, Transportation                   William B. Magnarelli   
Chair, Veterans Affairs                 Kimberly Jean-Pierre   

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review                Steve Stern     
Co-Chair, Asian Pacific American        Zohran K. Mamdani       
Co-Chair, Asian Pacific American        Grace Lee       
Chair, Farm, Food & Nutrition           Daniel Rosenthal       
Chair, Government Administration        Robert C. Carroll       
Chair, New Americans                    Phara Souffrant Forrest
Chair, Reapportionment                  Kenneth Zebrowski       
Chair, Rural Resources                  Angelo Santabarbara     
Chair, Skills Development & Career Education            William Conrad 
Chair, State-Federal Relations          Catalina Cruz   
Chair, State-Local Relations            Harvey Epstein 
Chair, Women’s Issues                   Karen McMahon