Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Coalition of Human Needs Webinar: The Election – What, Why, and What’s Next

November 14 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

The Election: What, Why, and What’s Next

Webinar: Monday, November 14th

3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT/12 p.m. PT

Register here

The results of the 2022 midterm election are still coming in, and it’s likely we won’t know the final balance in Congress for some time. But no matter the outcome of yesterday’s election, it is clear there will be a critical role for advocacy at the Federal level.

On Monday, the Coalition on Human Needs will hold a special post-election webinar to lay out what we believe human needs advocates should know about the next Congress and strategies we need to protect the policies and programs that people with low incomes need. Join us to learn more about the likely Congressional lay-of-the-land, get important opportunities for action in the lame duck session, and find out what messages resonated with voters and how those messages can be effectively utilized in the future. Our speakers will include:

  • Celinda Lake – Nationally known pollster; President, Lake Research Partners
  • Ellen Nissenbaum – Vice President for Government Affairs, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities
  • Deborah Weinstein – Executive Director, Coalition on Human Needs
  • Moderator: Ellen Teller – Chief Government Affairs Officer, Food Research & Action Center

This webinar will be close captioned. Even if you can’t attend be sure to sign up to receive a captioned recording of the webinar and important resources from our speakers.

Register here

If you have questions or difficulties with the registration form please contact Nicolai Haddal: nhaddal@chn.org.